Thursday, March 21, 2013

Secrets: Book 1 in the Glenbrooke Series by Robin Jones Gunn

About the Book:
Jessica ran from her past...but can she hide from love?

Jessica Morgan wants desperately to forget the past and begin a new life. She chooses a small, peaceful town tucked away in Oregon's Willamette Valley as the place to start over-Glenbrooke. Once there, Jessica conceals her identity from the intriguing personalities she meets-including the compassionate paramedic who desires to protect her and the jealous woman who wants nothing more than to destroy her.

Will Jessica's deceit ruin all hope for the future? Or will she find a deeper peace that allows her to stop hiding the truth from those who love her most of all?

This heartwarming bestseller, book one in the Glenbrooke series, introduces the fascinating people of Glenbrooke in a compelling tale of romance and spiritual truth.

My Review:
I really like these books, I ve read book 2 and 3 and they each stand on their own and collectively. They flow nicely, they have great character development and keep a christian theme throughout. The stories are ones you can relate too and are realistic. The romance is there, but not raunchy erotic romance, but the romance you find yourself pulling for and wishing you had or glad that you have. This book was a delight to read and shows you that you can run from your past, but it always catches up with you. It;s how you deal with it when it does that makes all the difference in the world.  I would recommend this book to anyone 14 and older.

About the Author:

Robin Jones Gunn is the much-loved award-winning author of the Glenbrooke, Sisterchicks(R), Christy Miller, and Sierra Jensen series, with more than three million books sold worldwide. Robin lives with her family near Portland, Oregon. 

Author website:
Amazon review
Post a Comment