Tuesday, May 19, 2015

A Twist of Fortune

 Title: A Twist of Fortune (Book 4 of the Sgt. Windflower Mystery series)
Author: Mike Martin
Publisher: Booklocker
Pages: 278
Genre: Mystery
Format: Paperback

A Twist of Fortune is the fourth book in the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series and it continues the adventures of Sgt. Windflower as he tries to solve crime and experience the joy and the sadness of life in a small maritime community. Follow along as he feels the sometimes bitter taste of an east coast winter and the unique culinary delights of this part of the world.

For More Information

  • A Twist of Fortune is available at Amazon.

Enter to win an autographed copy of Mike Martin’s The Walker on the Cape: Book 1 of the Sgt. Windflower Mysteries series!  Leave comments on each blog stop for 5 extra entries! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway  

Enjoy and Excerpt: 

Windflower woke a little foggy from his nap but could tell by the growing darkness he had been asleep for much longer than he wanted. He jumped out of bed and was quickly in the shower and out again. As he dressed he glanced out the bedroom window. The drifting snow was being piled up against his back fence; looks like the wind has picked up too.

When he got outside that theory was confirmed by biting winds that accompanied the steady snowfall. That likely meant it wouldn’t be long before the call would come to close the highway outside of Grand Bank. Half a dozen times a year, more in a bad one, the snow and gale force winds united in an unholy marriage that drove all sensible people back into their cozy homes. It also made it both unsafe and unwise to venture out again until the storm had done its worst.

About the Author

Mike Martin was born in Newfoundland on the East Coast of Canada and now lives and works in Ottawa, Ontario. He is a longtime freelance writer and his articles and essays have appeared in newspapers, magazines and online across Canada as well as in the United States and New Zealand. He is the author of Change the Things You Can: Dealing with Difficult People and has written a number of short stories that have published in various publications including Canadian Stories and Downhome magazine.

The Walker on the Cape was his first full fiction book and the premiere of the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series. The Body on the T was the second book, Beneath the Surface is the third installment and A Twist of Fortune is the newest book in the series.

He is a member of Ottawa Independent Writers, Capital Crime Writers, the Crime Writers of Canada and the Newfoundland Writers’ Guild.
For More Information
Post a Comment